Brownfields Review/Landfill Closure Committee

The Brownfield’s Review/Landfill Closure Committee meets quarterly with the Township Environmental Consultant to receive updates and review information regarding the current Brownfield sites of Ackley Garage, Cheli Sand & Gravel and the Sapello Foundry and the two old ’closed’ landfills located on Route 47 and Weatherby Road.

The meetings for the Brownfield’s Review/Landfill Closure meeting are advertised annually through the official newspaper and are open to the public.  Meetings are held in the Maurice River Township Municipal Building, 590 Main Street, Leesburg, NJ  08327

2020 Meeting Dates  (Time:  10:00 am) 

February 27, 2020-cancelled         May 28,  2020-cancelled           August 27, 2020            November 24, 2020                                                 


Brownfield’s Review/Landfill Closure Committee Members

J. Roy Oliver, Chair                                                                                                                                                                                    Ken Whildin, Co-Chair                                                                                                                                                                                Bill Ashton, Co-Chair                                                                                                                                                                                Jack Lafferty, Sr.                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                              

AGENDAS & MINUTES              (Click on Year Tab to view Agendas & Minutes)                                                                                                     

  1. 2020
  2. 2019
  3. 2018
  4. 2017